Queen's Counsel appointments

Written on the 4 December 2013

Thirteen members of the Queensland Bar have been appointed as Queen’s Counsel, marking the first appointments since 1993.
Attorney-General and Minster for Justice Jarrod Bleijie resumed the use of the title in Queensland in December 2012 after it was removed by the Labor Government in 1994.
The following Queen’s Counsel appointments were approved by the Governor General on November 14:

Helen Patricia Bowskill
Thomas Joseph Bradley
Catherine Elena Carew
Peter Alan Hastie
David Robert Kent
Mark David Martin
Timothy Matthews
Damien Peter O'Brien
Adam Michael Pomerenke
Mark Louis Robertson
Soraya Mary Ryan
Rebecca Mary Treston
Manuel Michael Varitimos






Contact us

Email News Update Sign Up Contact Details

PO Box 2087
Brisbane QLD 4001

LoginTell a FriendSign Up to Newsletter